Author Topic: Need help with SSA on DMS rebuild for AUDI  (Read 4843 times)

Offline TheRealBatman

Need help with SSA on DMS rebuild for AUDI
« on: March 30, 2010, 01:05:04 am »
Hi, I am new to this and have been tinkering a few days.  I just bought a Phatnoise that came out of a VW to install in my S4.  I bought it from eBay.  The seller said that the unit was untested but came out of his friends car.  Untested-right. >:(  Well I bought it and sure enough the DMS was wiped.  I'm no expert here but I figured if I could simulate the 1meg partition then the DMS tools would do the rest.  So using win 7 I repartitioned the DMS with a 7meg unnamed unlisted hd, a 788meg PHTSYS and the rest of the 20g is PHTDTA.  Then I ran the DMS tools in repair mode (full).  Which to my smiling face made the car and music manager recognize the dms.  Next was to make the Phatbox and DMS on the same page.  I used DMS tools to create a new DMS using the newest firmware.  I checked the box for not using a hacked firmware and installed acc plug in.  I ran the program in the phat box and am up and running.  :D There is just one thing. ???

SSA seams wrong.  When the DMS is in the car and I press 2 the car reads "Now playing playlist." and that is is.  It does not state the name of the playlist.  When I press scan it says Playlist,track,album,artist.  but that is it no info.  so I ran fix tools in Music Manager for SSA under hardware options and it always comes up stream error.  Please help me I am 90% of the way there just need the voice prompting to work.

PS the cart has 4900 songs on it and they all play just no voice prompts.  The deck is set to voice help on and voice is on in hardware in media manager.  I think if I could get the no voice stream error to go away I would be 100%.  I believe the issue may be with the win7 Anna voice but am unsure beyond that.  

Please Help....I'm in the water without a boat.

Offline VorTechS

• Administrator
  • Veteran.