Author Topic: Can somebody please Help!  (Read 5647 times)

Offline mgyver24

• PhatHacker
Can somebody please Help!
« on: January 09, 2007, 07:35:35 pm »
Hi,
I am new at this and have tried to as much research on my own before I posted this.  

I have a 1st generation keg and I have been trying to use DMS Hack and Repair CD v1.5 to replace my hard drive.  When I use the boot CD it states that is version 1.1 not 1.5, I have downloaded v1.5 a few times and created different boot CDs and it still states v1.1.

Moving forward, after booting up at the bottom of the PhatHack Flash/DMS Building Disk screen it states in green "input AT Translated Set 2 Keyboard on isa0060/serio0".  I have an USB keyboard and a regular one.  This message appears if either of them are plug in on boot up.  If I unplug the keyboard before boot up this message is not there.  I have also tried plugging in a keyboard after I hit alt + F2.  The end out come is the same.

Next I plug in my DMS and wait until it loads, then hit alt + F2, and then enter.  It searches and then state "Incorrect volume labels found, Partition names NO NAME    and NO NAME   are incorrect, Reboot and insert a genuine PhatNoise DMS".  

I have tried to read all the forums and links on this issue.  I have checked the following

1. Names in windows on PHTDTA and PHTSYS are correct.  
2. I have reformatted my DMS.
3. Reinstalled the firmware version 13.1.
4. My DMS is a good working one.
5. I have checked the folder names stated in the hack instructions and made sure they were correct.
6. I have tried to use the DMS doctor but it fails and gets stuck on "checking for system files".

I am pretty much stuck and I am not sure what do next.  Any help on this matter would be a great help, thanks.

Offline judb

• Administrator
  • Veteran.
  • ph4t l3wtz
Re: Can somebody please Help!
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2007, 08:06:14 pm »